Ernest Wilcox Adams


Ph.D. Stanford University 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Axiomatic Foundations of Rigid Body Mechanics

Advisor 1: Patrick Colonel Suppes

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Carlstrom, IanUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Causey, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1967
Cooper, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley19643
Grosh, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Robinson, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley1963
Vineberg, SusanUniversity of California, Berkeley1991

According to our current on-line database, Ernest Adams has 6 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35444 for the advisor ID.