Richard William Ball


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Dualities of Finite Projective Planes

Advisor: Reinhold Baer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gilbert, JimmieAuburn University1960
Hill, PaulAuburn University196050
Mazeres, ReginaldAuburn University1969
McKay, JamesUniversity of Washington1953
Plemmons, RobertAuburn University196532
Propes, JohnAuburn University1971

According to our current on-line database, Richard Ball has 6 students and 88 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 3938 for the advisor ID.