Jian-Guo Liu


Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1990 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Homogenization and Numerical Methods for Hyperbolic Equations

Advisor: Björn E. Engquist

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Choi, HwajeongTemple University1997
Gao, YuDuke University and Harbin Institute of Technology2018
Gao, YuanDuke University and Fudan University2017
Huang, HuiDuke University and Tsinghua University2017
Johnston, HansTemple University1999
Liu, JieUniversity of Maryland College Park2006
Liu, KexueUniversity of Maryland College Park2004
Liu, ZibuDuke University2023
Wang, ChengTemple University2000
Xu, JianjunTemple University2001
Yang, RongDuke University and Tsinghua University2015
Zhang, LinbaoUniversity of Maryland College Park2009

According to our current on-line database, Jian-Guo Liu has 12 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 39546 for the advisor ID.