Noel Andrew Cressie


Ph.D. Princeton University 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Testing for Uniformity against a Clustering Alternative
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Geoffrey Stuart Watson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aldworth, WalterIowa State University1998
Biele, JonathanIowa State University1990
Bradley, JonathanThe Ohio State University20131
Cannon, AnnIowa State University1994
Gabrosek, JohnIowa State University1999
Gotway, CarolIowa State University19891
Grondona, MartinIowa State University1989
Helterbrand, JeffreyIowa State University1993
Huang, Hsin-ChengIowa State University1997
Johannesson, GardarThe Ohio State University2003
Kang, EmilyThe Ohio State University20097
Lee, JaehyungIowa State University1997
Li, HongfeiThe Ohio State University2007
Lili, ZhuangThe Ohio State University2011
Matthias, KatzfussThe Ohio State University2011
Medak, FrederickIowa State University1991
Nanayakkara, NuwanIowa State University1989
Pavlicova, MartinaThe Ohio State University2004
Rathbun, StephenIowa State University19901
Read, TimothyFlinders University1982
Sengupta, AritraThe Ohio State University2012
Ver Hoef, JayIowa State University1991
Vu, QuanUniversity of Wollongong2023
Wikle, ChristopherIowa State University199614
Zhang, JianThe Ohio State University2007
Zhu, JunIowa State University20006

According to our current on-line database, Noel Cressie has 26 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40626 for the advisor ID.