Andrew Wilson Appel


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Compile-Time Evaluation and Code Generation in Semantics-Directed Compilers

Advisor 1: Ravi Sethi
Advisor 2: Merrick Lee Furst

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Tolmach, AndrewPrinceton University1992
Shao, ZhongPrinceton University199425
Goncalves, MarceloPrinceton University1995
Blume, MatthiasPrinceton University19971
Dean, RichardPrinceton University1999
Korn, JeffreyPrinceton University1999
Wang, DanielPrinceton University2002
Bauer, LujoPrinceton University20039
Swadi, KedarPrinceton University2003
Ahmed, AmalPrinceton University20041
Chen, JuanPrinceton University2004
Lee, Eun-YoungPrinceton University2004
Ou, XinmingPrinceton University20051
Tan, GangPrinceton University20052
Wu, DinghaoPrinceton University2005
Govindavajhala, SudhakarPrinceton University2006
Hobor, AquinasPrinceton University20083
Richards, ChristopherPrinceton University2010
Dockins, RobertPrinceton University2012
Dodds, JosiahPrinceton University2015
Stewart, JamesPrinceton University2015
Cao, QinxiangPrinceton University2018
Savary Belanger, OlivierPrinceton University2019
Cuellar, SantiagoPrinceton University2020
Paraskevopoulou, ZoePrinceton University2020
Wang, QinshiPrinceton University2023

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Appel has 26 students and 68 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42361 for the advisor ID.