Maurice Henry Lecorney Pryce


Ph.D. Princeton University 1937 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Theory of Light Quanta
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor 1: Max Born
Advisor 2: Ralph Howard Fowler
Advisor 3: Wolfgang Pauli
Advisor 4: John (Janos) von Neumann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abragam, AnatoleUniversity of Oxford1950
Brink, DavidUniversity of Oxford195512
Collins, P.D.B.University of Bristol19639
Hoyle, FredUniversity of Cambridge325
le Couteur, KennethUniversity of Cambridge and University of Manchester194914
Spiers, JohnUniversity of Oxford19488
Stevens, KennethUniversity of Oxford19495
Ward, JohnUniversity of Oxford1949
Ziman, JohnUniversity of Oxford195226

According to our current on-line database, Maurice Pryce has 9 students and 407 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42857 for the advisor ID.