Pierre Samuel

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Ultrafilters and Compactification of Uniform Spaces

Advisor: Oscar Ascher Zariski

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Jouanolou, Jean-PierreÉcole Normale Supérieure2
Szpiro, LucienUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay76
Micali, ArtibanoUniversité Paris V196355
Besserre, AnnieUniversité de Clermont1967
Dress, FrançoisUniversité de Paris196717
Lazard, DanielUniversité de Paris196837
Sabbagh, GabrielUniversité de Paris196816
Peskine, ChristianUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay197127
Szpiro, LucienUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay197176
Cahen, Paul-JeanUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay197319
Chabert, Jean-LucUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay19734
Gondard, DanielleUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1973
Seydi, HametUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay197320
Marot, JeanUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay and Université de Bretagne Occidentale1977
Picavet, GabrielUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay, Université de Clermont, and École Normale Supérieure de Cachan19841
Picavet-L'Hermitte, MartineUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay, Université de Clermont, and École Normale Supérieure de Cachan1986

According to our current on-line database, Pierre Samuel has 15 students and 287 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 43010 for the advisor ID.