Alexander M. Powell


Ph.D. University of Maryland College Park 2003 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Uncertainty Principle in Harmonic Analysis and Bourgain's Theorem

Advisor: John Joseph Benedetto

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ashbrock, JonathanVanderbilt University2021
Chen, XuemeiVanderbilt University2012
Gao, ZhenVanderbilt University2021
Jiang, JiayiVanderbilt University2016
Lee, Chang-HsinVanderbilt University2017
Leshen, SaraVanderbilt University2019
Northington, MichaelVanderbilt University2016
Spaeth, AnnelieseVanderbilt University2013

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Powell has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 43692 for the advisor ID.