David Oakes


Ph.D. University of London 1972 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Semi-Markov Representations of Some Stochastic Point Processes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: David Roxbee Cox

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Armstrong, BenedictUniversity of London1983
Chen, ZhenUniversity of Rochester2013
Cui, LuUniversity of Rochester1994
Dasu, TamraparniUniversity of Rochester1990
Feng, ChangyongUniversity of Rochester20021
He, XiaominUniversity of Rochester2007
Jeong, Jong-HyeonUniversity of Rochester19961
Manatunga, AmitaUniversity of Rochester19904
Ritz, JohnUniversity of Rochester1998
Wang, AntaiUniversity of Rochester20021

According to our current on-line database, David Oakes has 10 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44055 for the advisor ID.