William James Firey


Ph.D. Stanford University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Ballistically Closed Regions

Advisor: Charles Loewner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Lindquist, NormanOregon State University1968
McGee, KeaneOregon State University1978
Treuden, MarkOregon State University1994

According to our current on-line database, William Firey has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44500 for the advisor ID.