Carl Ludwig Siegel

Biography MathSciNet

D.Phil. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1920 Germany
Dissertation: Approximation algebraischer Zahlen
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor: Edmund Landau

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Braun, HeleneJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main1937110
Christian, UlrichGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen19569
Gottschling, ErhardGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen19594
Klingen, HelmutGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen195537
Köhler, GünterGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen19664
Körner, OttoGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen19606
Mahler, KurtJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main192732
Maier, WilhelmJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main1927309
Meinardus, GünterGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen195347
Moser, JürgenGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1952382
Peck, LeslieNew York University1949
Pommerenke, ChristianGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen195975
Rüssmann, HelmutGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen19584
Schaal, WernerGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen19619
Schneider, TheodorJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main1934133
Wagner, WalterJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main1937
Werner, HelmutGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1956224
Wienholtz, ErnstGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1957214

According to our current on-line database, Carl Siegel has 18 students and 1604 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45055 for the advisor ID.