Èrnest Borisovich Vinberg


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1962 Russia
Mathematics Subject Classification: 22—Topological groups, Lie groups

Advisor 1: Eugene B. (Evgenii Borisovitsh) Dynkin
Advisor 2: Ilya I. Piatetski-Shapiro

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alekseevskij, AndreyLomonosov Moscow State University19831
Alekseevsky, DmitryLomonosov Moscow State University196715
Andreev, EvgenyLomonosov Moscow State University1970
Antonyan, LevonLomonosov Moscow State University1983
Arzhantsev, IvanLomonosov Moscow State University199810
Avdeev, RomanLomonosov Moscow State University2011
Beklemishev, NikolayLomonosov Moscow State University1984
Bogachev, NikolayLomonosov Moscow State University2019
Bugaenko, VadimLomonosov Moscow State University1989
Elashvili, AlexanderLomonosov Moscow State University19712
Felikson, AnnaLomonosov Moscow State University20021
Kac, VictorLomonosov Moscow State University196858
Katsylo, PavelLomonosov Moscow State University1984
Kimel'fel'd, BorisLomonosov Moscow State University
Konstantinov, AlekseyLomonosov Moscow State University2008
Kordonskij, VsevolodLomonosov Moscow State University2000
Losev, IvanLomonosov Moscow State University20074
Makarevich, BorisLomonosov Moscow State University1974
Mikhajlova, MarinaLomonosov Moscow State University1986
Minchenko, AndreyLomonosov Moscow State University2008
Misyureva, ElenaLomonosov Moscow State University1988
Natanzon, SergeiCentral Economics and Mathematics Institute, Russian Academy of Science198211
Nurmiev, AnvarLomonosov Moscow State University2001
Panyushev, DmitriiLomonosov Moscow State University1983
Parfenov, PetrLomonosov Moscow State University2010
Pervushin, DmitryLomonosov Moscow State University2002
Popov, AlexanderLomonosov Moscow State University1981
Popov, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University1972
Ruzmanov, OlegRussian Academy of Sciences Siberian Branch1991
Rybnikov, LeonidLomonosov Moscow State University2006
Shmelkin, DmitriLomonosov Moscow State University1995
Shvartsman, OsipLomonosov Moscow State University19734
Smirnov, AlexanderLomonosov Moscow State University2005
Smirnov, EvgenyLomonosov Moscow State University, Université Joseph Fourier Grenoble I, and Independent University of Moscow2007
Styrt, OlegLomonosov Moscow State University2011
Tarasov, AlekseiLomonosov Moscow State University2003
Tevelev, JeniaLomonosov Moscow State University19994
Timashev, DmitryLomonosov Moscow State University19961
Tumarkin, PavelLomonosov Moscow State University20041
Weisfeiler, BorisSteklov Institute of Mathematics, St. Petersburg1970
Yakimova, OksanaLomonosov Moscow State University2004
Zhuk, IgorInstitute of Mathematics, National Academy of Sciences of Belarus1979
Zorin, ArsenijLomonosov Moscow State University2008

According to our current on-line database, Èrnest Vinberg has 43 students and 150 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45083 for the advisor ID.