Philip Candelas


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1977 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Quantum Gravitation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Dennis William Siahou Sciama

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Avram, CristeaUniversity of Texas at Austin1997
Berglund, NilsUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
Bouchard, VincentUniversity of Oxford20052
Constantin, AndreiUniversity of Oxford2013
Derrick, EdwardUniversity of Texas at Austin1994
He, AnmingUniversity of Texas at Austin1991
Jancic, DubravkaUniversity of Texas at Austin1996
Kadir, ShabnamUniversity of Oxford2004
Lynker, MonikaUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Parkes, LindaUniversity of Texas at Austin1992
Perevalov, EugeneUniversity of Texas at Austin1998
Rajesh, GovindanUniversity of Texas at Austin1998
Schimmrigk, RolfUniversity of Texas at Austin1989
Yang, WenzheUniversity of Oxford2018

According to our current on-line database, Philip Candelas has 14 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45748 for the advisor ID.