David Andrew Naumann


Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin 1992 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Two-Categories and Program Structure: Data Types, Refinement Calculi, and Predicate Transformers

Advisor 1: Edsger Wybe Dijkstra
Advisor 2: C. A. R. (Tony) Hoare

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chudnov, AndreyStevens Institute of Technology2015
Nikouei, Seyed MohammadStevens Institute of Technology2019
Rosenberg, StanStevens Institute of Technology2011
Sun, QiStevens Institute of Technology2007
Tang, ChunyuStevens Institute of Technology2013

According to our current on-line database, David Naumann has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45763 for the advisor ID.