Stuart Alan Kurtz


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Randomness and Genericity in the Degrees of Unsolvability

Advisor: Carl Groos Jockusch, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fenner, StephenThe University of Chicago1991
Rogers, JohnThe University of Chicago1995
Schaefer, MarcusThe University of Chicago1999
Sellie, LindaThe University of Chicago2008

According to our current on-line database, Stuart Kurtz has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4626 for the advisor ID.