Jeffrey Scott Vitter


Ph.D. Stanford University 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Analysis of Coalesced Hashing

Advisor: Donald Ervin Knuth

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barve, RakeshDuke University1998
Chen, WenBrown University1985
Gupta, AnkurDuke University2007
Hoang, DzungBrown University1997
Howard, PaulBrown University1993
Krishnan, P.Brown University1995
Lim, LipyeowDuke University2004
Lin, JyhBrown University1992
Murali, T. M.Brown University199910
Natsev, ApostolDuke University2001
Nodine, MarkBrown University1993
Procopiuc, OctavianDuke University2002
Subramanian, SairamBrown University1995
Vengroff, DarrenBrown University1997
Wang, MinDuke University1999

According to our current on-line database, Jeffrey Vitter has 15 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 47198 for the advisor ID.