Robert James McEliece


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Linear Recurring Sequences over Finite Fields

Advisor: Marshall Hall, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blaum, MarioCalifornia Institute of Technology1985
Blumer, AnselmUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1982
Borden, J.University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1981
Chang, Li FungUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1985
Chao, Chi-chaoCalifornia Institute of Technology1989
Jin, HuiCalifornia Institute of Technology2001
Merkey, PhillipUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1986
Stark, WayneUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign198214
Xu, MeinaCalifornia Institute of Technology1999

According to our current on-line database, Robert McEliece has 9 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4741 for the advisor ID.