Norman Edward Breslow


Ph.D. Stanford University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Class of Sequential Procedures for Medical Trials
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Bradley Efron

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chatterjee, NilanjanUniversity of Washington19993
Chen, JinboUniversity of Washington2002
Cologne, JohnUniversity of Washington1989
Crowley, JohnUniversity of Washington197330
Holubkov, RichardUniversity of Washington1995
Hu, JieUniversity of Washington2014
Liang, Kung-YeeUniversity of Washington198234
Lin, XihongUniversity of Washington199466
Lindsay, BruceUniversity of Washington197883
Mauritsen, RobertUniversity of Washington1984
Moore, DirkUniversity of Washington19855
Platt, RobertUniversity of Washington19961
Sharples, KatrinaUniversity of Washington1989
Sim, DaliceUniversity of Washington1981

According to our current on-line database, Norman Breslow has 14 students and 236 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 47763 for the advisor ID.