Paul Edward Saylor


Ph.D. Rice University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Priori Estimates for Continuation Problems for Elliptic and Principally Normal Differential Equations

Advisor: Jim Douglas, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alber, DavidUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2007
Ashby, StevenUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1987
Lee, StevenUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1993
Manteuffel, ThomasUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign197551
Smolarski, DennisUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1982

According to our current on-line database, Paul Saylor has 5 students and 55 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4825 for the advisor ID.