David Allen Bayer


Ph.D. Harvard University 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Division Algorithm and the Hilbert Scheme

Advisor: Heisuke Hironaka

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Mapes, SonjaColumbia University2009
Nairn, KristenColumbia University2003
Phan, JeffreyColumbia University2006
Piechnik, LindsayColumbia University2011
Sherman, MorganColumbia University2005
Simring, EricColumbia University2009
Yuster, DebbieColumbia University2007

According to our current on-line database, David Bayer has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 48251 for the advisor ID.