Georges Poitou


Ph.D. Université de Paris 1953 France
Dissertation: Sur l'approximation des nombres complexes

Advisor 1: Albert Châtelet
Advisor 2: Charles Pisot

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Diaz y Diaz, Francisco10
Mignotte, MauriceUniversité Paris XIII19746

According to our current on-line database, Georges Poitou has 2 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 48578 for the advisor ID.