Garth Alan Gibson

Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Redundant Disk Arrays: Reliable, Parallel Secondary Storage

Advisor: David Andrew Patterson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chang, FayCarnegie Mellon University2002
Gobioff, HowardCarnegie Mellon University1999
Petrou, DavidCarnegie Mellon University2004
Riedel, ErikCarnegie Mellon University1999

According to our current on-line database, Garth Gibson has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50065 for the advisor ID.