James Hiram Morris, Jr.


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Lambda-Calculus Models of Programming Languages

Advisor: John McReynolds Wozencraft

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Borenstein, NathanielCarnegie Mellon University1985
Borison, EllenCarnegie Mellon University1989
Chuah, MeiCarnegie Mellon University2000
Cohn, RichardCarnegie Mellon University1988
Horn, BruceCarnegie Mellon University1993
Kowaltowski, TomaszUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Nichols, DavidCarnegie Mellon University1989

According to our current on-line database, James Morris, Jr. has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50077 for the advisor ID.