Mahadev Satyanarayanan

Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Methodology for Modelling Storage Systems and its Application to a Network File System

Advisor: William Allan Wulf

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ebling, MariaCarnegie Mellon University1998
Flinn, JasonCarnegie Mellon University20012
Kistler, JayCarnegie Mellon University1993
Kumar, PuneetCarnegie Mellon University1994
Lu, QiCarnegie Mellon University1996
Mummert, LilyCarnegie Mellon University1996
Narayanan, DushyanthCarnegie Mellon University2002
Noble, BrianCarnegie Mellon University19981
Steere, DavidCarnegie Mellon University1997
Tolia, NirajCarnegie Mellon University2007

According to our current on-line database, Mahadev Satyanarayanan has 10 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50117 for the advisor ID.