David Stuart Touretzky


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Mathematics of Inheritance Systems

Advisor: Scott Eliott Fahlman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Courville, AaronCarnegie Mellon University20061
Daw, NathanielCarnegie Mellon University2003
Fuhs, MarkCarnegie Mellon University2006
Jain, AjayCarnegie Mellon University1992
Pearlmutter, BarakCarnegie Mellon University19964
Pomerleau, DeanCarnegie Mellon University1992
Redish, AaronCarnegie Mellon University19972

According to our current on-line database, David Touretzky has 7 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50250 for the advisor ID.