Paul D. Seymour


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1975 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Matroids, Hypergraphs and the Max-Flow Min-Cut Theorem
Mathematics Subject Classification: 05—Combinatorics

Advisor: Aubrey William Ingleton

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Berger, EliPrinceton University2004
Chudnovsky, MariaPrinceton University20038
DeVos, MatthewPrinceton University20003
Ding, GuoliRutgers University, New Brunswick19918
Fradkin, AlexandraPrinceton University2011
Johnson, CarlPrinceton University2002
Kim, IlheePrinceton University2013
Kim, RingiPrinceton University2016
Oum, Sang-ilPrinceton University20053
Spirkl, SophiePrinceton University2018
Sullivan, BlairPrinceton University2008

According to our current on-line database, Paul Seymour has 11 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50728 for the advisor ID.