Naomi Simone Altman


Ph.D. Stanford University 1987 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Smoothing Data with Correlated Errors

Advisor: Iain Murray Johnstone

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dialsingh, IsaacThe Pennsylvania State University2012
Han, BingThe Pennsylvania State University2007
Jou, Ying-MingCornell University2001
Madsen, LisaCornell University20042
Wang, QingyuThe Pennsylvania State University2016

According to our current on-line database, Naomi Altman has 5 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 53219 for the advisor ID.