Hanna Neumann

Biography MathSciNet

D.Phil. University of Oxford 1944 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Sub-group Structure of Free Products of Groups with an Amalgamated Subgroup
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Olga Taussky-Todd

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Burns, RobertAustralian National University19662
Chau, TinAustralian National University1968
Dey, I.Victoria University of Manchester1963
Farouqi, ItqanAustralian National University1969
Haebich, WilliamAustralian National University1972
Houghton, ChrisVictoria University of Manchester196934
Ivanov, GeorgeAustralian National University1972
Shepperd, JohnUniversity of London1955
Walters, RobertAustralian National University197024
Ward, MartinAustralian National University19661

According to our current on-line database, Hanna Neumann has 10 students and 71 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 53256 for the advisor ID.