Sergey Konstantinovich Godunov


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1954 Russia
Dissertation: Different Methods for Shock Waves

Advisor: Ivan Georgievich Petrovsky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bulgakov, AiderNovosibirsk State University
Gordienko, ValerySobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk
Kostin, Victor1981
Kuznetsov, SergeyNovosibirsk State University1988
Mitchenko, A.Sobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk
Nechepurenko, Yu.Sobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk
Peshkov, IlyaSobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk2009

According to our current on-line database, Sergey Godunov has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 55067 for the advisor ID.