Augustin Louis Cauchy

Biography MathSciNet

École Nationale des Ponts et Chaussées 1810 France

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bunyakovsky, ViktorUniversité de Paris1825
Faa' di Bruno, FrancescoUniversité de Paris1856
Ostrogradsky, Mikhail VasilyevichUniversité de Paris182317037

According to our current on-line database, Augustin Cauchy has 3 students and 17040 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 55177 for the advisor ID.