Venkatesan Guruswami


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 2001 UnitedStates
Dissertation: List Decoding of Error-Correcting Codes

Advisor: Madhu Sudan

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bhattiprolu, VijayCarnegie Mellon University2019
Lee, EuiwoongCarnegie Mellon University2017
Raghavendra, PrasadUniversity of Washington20092
Resch, NicolasCarnegie Mellon University2020
Rudra, AtriUniversity of Washington20075
Sinop, Ali KemalCarnegie Mellon University2012
Velingker, AmeyaCarnegie Mellon University2016
Wang, CarolCarnegie Mellon University2015
Zhou, YuanCarnegie Mellon University2014

According to our current on-line database, Venkatesan Guruswami has 9 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 55201 for the advisor ID.