Alan Hepburn Welsh


Ph.D. Australian National University 1984 Australia
Dissertation: Some Problems in Adaptive Estimation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Christopher Robin Heathcote
Advisor 2: Peter Gavin Hall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dartnall, JamesUniversity of Southampton2007
Diffey, SimonAustralian National University2012
Dobbie, MelissaAustralian National University2001
Melville, GavinAustralian National University1999
O'Shaughnessy, PaulineAustralian National University2015
Rapley, VeronicaUniversity of Southampton2004
Richardson, AliceAustralian National University1996
Scealy, JaniceAustralian National University2011
Vos, PaulThe University of Chicago19871

According to our current on-line database, Alan Welsh has 9 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 57253 for the advisor ID.