Henry Ellis Daniels


Ph.D. The University of Edinburgh 1943 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On the Strength Distribution of Bundles of Threads, and Its Asymptotic Distribution

Advisor: Alexander Craig Aitken

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cox, DavidUniversity of Leeds1949782
Durbin, JamesUniversity of Cambridge194830
Gayen, Anil KumarUniversity of Cambridge1950104
Smith, WalterUniversity of Cambridge1954168

According to our current on-line database, Henry Daniels has 4 students and 919 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 57769 for the advisor ID.