Simon John Thompson


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1984 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Recursion Theories on the Continuous Functionals
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Robin Oliver Gandy

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brown, ChristopherUniversity of Kent, Canterbury2008
Gaspar, JaimeUniversity of Kent, Canterbury2019
Lins, RafaelUniversity of Kent, Canterbury198616
Russell, DanielUniversity of Kent, Canterbury2001

According to our current on-line database, Simon Thompson has 4 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 59328 for the advisor ID.