Peter Scherk


Dr. rer. nat. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1935 Germany
Dissertation: Über reelle geschlossene Raumkurven vierter Ordnung

Advisor 1: Gustav Herglotz
Advisor 2: Werner Fenchel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bisztriczky, TiborUniversity of Toronto19748
D'Angelo, MarioUniversity of Toronto1978
Park, RalphUniversity of Toronto1968
Turgeon, JeanUniversity of Toronto19681

According to our current on-line database, Peter Scherk has 4 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 59601 for the advisor ID.