Rodney Allen Brooks


Ph.D. Stanford University 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Symbolic Reasoning among 3-D Models and 2-D Images

Advisor: Thomas Oriel Binford

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adams, BryanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Arsenio, ArturMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Aryananda, LijinMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Breazeal, CynthiaMassachusetts Institute of Technology20006
Chapman, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Connell, JonathanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Edsinger, AaronMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Fitzpatrick, PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Flynn, AnitaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Hiller, MarthaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Horswill, IanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Irie, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Isbell, Jr., CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology19989
Kemp, CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Lim, WillieMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Maley, CarloMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Marimont, DavidStanford University1986
Marjanovic, MatthewMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Matarić, MajaMassachusetts Institute of Technology199424
Matsuoka, YokyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Parker, LynneMassachusetts Institute of Technology19943
Rao, SatyajitMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Scassellati, BrianMassachusetts Institute of Technology20012
Torres-Jara, EduardoMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Velasquez, JuanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Williamson, MatthewMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Yanco, HollyMassachusetts Institute of Technology20007

According to our current on-line database, Rodney Brooks has 27 students and 78 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61090 for the advisor ID.