Frederic Richard Bamforth


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1927 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Classification of Boundary Value Problems for a System of Ordinary Differential Equations of the Second Order

Advisor: Gilbert Ames Bliss

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alden, HowardThe Ohio State University1933
Colquitt, LandonThe Ohio State University1949
Krabill, DavidThe Ohio State University1942
Rodabaugh, LouisThe Ohio State University1938
Schart, WilliamThe Ohio State University1941
Tepletsky, BenjaminThe Ohio State University1939
Westhafer, RobertThe Ohio State University1942

According to our current on-line database, Frederic Bamforth has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6123 for the advisor ID.