Lincoln La Paz


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1928 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Inverse Problem of the Calculus of Variations

Advisor: Gilbert Ames Bliss

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hildner, RichardThe Ohio State University1933
Mickle, EarlThe Ohio State University194119
Patterson, WilliamThe Ohio State University1936

According to our current on-line database, Lincoln La Paz has 3 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6135 for the advisor ID.