Moffatt Grier Boyce

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1930 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Envelope Theorem and Necessary Conditions for a Problem of Mayer with Variable End-Points

Advisor: Gilbert Ames Bliss

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Depew, RexVanderbilt University1963
Jones, WilliamVanderbilt University19636
Linnstaedter, JerryVanderbilt University1970

According to our current on-line database, Moffatt Boyce has 3 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6148 for the advisor ID.