Frank Lynwood Wren

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1930 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A New Theory of Parametric Problems in the Calculus of Variations

Advisor: Gilbert Ames Bliss

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Lane, BennieGeorge Peabody College for Teachers1962
Ware, JamesGeorge Peabody College for Teachers1962

According to our current on-line database, Frank Wren has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6150 for the advisor ID.