David Folkman Mazières

Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 2000 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Self-Certifying File System
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: M. Frans (Marinus) Kaashoek

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Freedman, MichaelNew York University20074
Jeyakumar, VimalkumarStanford University2014
Kaminsky, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Li, JinyuanNew York University2006
Mashtizadeh, AliStanford University2017
Nicolosi, AntonioNew York University20072
Waldman, MarcNew York University
Zeldovich, NickolaiStanford University20089

According to our current on-line database, David Mazières has 8 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61965 for the advisor ID.