Jacques Stern


Ph.D. Université Paris Diderot - Paris 7 1975 France
Dissertation: Logique a valeurs reelles: Applications a la geometrie des espaces de Banach

Advisor: Jean-Louis Krivine

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bresson, EmmanuelÉcole Polytechnique2002
Chabaud, FlorentÉcole Polytechnique1996
Coron, Jean-SebastienÉcole Polytechnique20016
Fischer, Jean-BernardUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 71997
Fouque, Pierre-AlainUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 720016
Goubin, LouisUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 7200328
Granboulan, LouisUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 71997
Grandjean, EtienneUniversité Claude Bernard Lyon 1198414
Joux, AntoineÉcole Polytechnique19935
Levieil, EricUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 72008
M'Raïhi, DavidUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 71999
Nguyen, PhongUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 719997
Pointcheval, DavidUniversité de Caen Normandie199624
Pornin, ThomasUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI2001
Poupard, GuillaumeÉcole Polytechnique2000
Santha, MiklosUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay6
Vallée, BrigitteUniversité de Caen Normandie198629
Vaudenay, SergeÉcole Normale Supérieure19958

According to our current on-line database, Jacques Stern has 18 students and 119 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 62383 for the advisor ID.