Varghese Mathai


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Heat Kernels, Thom Classes and the Index Theorem for Imbeddings

Advisor: Daniel Gray Quillen

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Schubert, LukeUniversity of Adelaide1997
Yates, StuartUniversity of Adelaide2002
Lu, RongminUniversity of Adelaide2009
Vozzo, RaymondUniversity of Adelaide2009
Roberts, DavidUniversity of Adelaide2010
Green, RichardUniversity of Adelaide2011
Wallbridge, JamesUniversity of Adelaide and Université Paul Sabatier - Toulouse III2011
Huang, ZhenxiUniversity of Adelaide2018
Guo, HaoUniversity of Adelaide2019
Lim, JohnnyUniversity of Adelaide2019

According to our current on-line database, Varghese Mathai has 10 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 62771 for the advisor ID.