Jakob Ackeret

Ph.D. ETH Zürich 1931 Switzerland
Dissertation: Experimentelle und theoterische Untersuchungen über Hohlraumbildung (Kavitation)im Wasser

Advisor 1: Ludwig Prandtl
Advisor 2: Aurel Stodola

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baatard, FrançoisETH Zürich1963
Dätwyler, GottfriedETH Zürich1934
Gregorig, RomanoETH Zürich1933
Gyarmathy, GeorgETH Zürich19622
Meyer, RichardETH Zürich194638
Rott, NikolausETH Zürich19456
Traupel, WalterETH Zürich19425

According to our current on-line database, Jakob Ackeret has 7 students and 55 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 62945 for the advisor ID.