Frederick Albert Valentine


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1937 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Problem of Lagrange with Differential Inequalities as Added Side Conditions

Advisor 1: Gilbert Ames Bliss
Advisor 2: Lawrence Murray Graves

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beer, GeraldUniversity of California, Los Angeles1971
Buchman, EdwinUniversity of California, Los Angeles1968
Duncan, Jr., ArthurUniversity of California, Los Angeles1970
Farrell, GeraldUniversity of California, Los Angeles1968
Lay, StevenUniversity of California, Los Angeles1971
Mackie, DavidUniversity of California, Los Angeles1967
Robkin, EugeneUniversity of California, Los Angeles1964
Slaninger, JeanneUniversity of California, Los Angeles1970
Stanek, JeanUniversity of California, Los Angeles1971

According to our current on-line database, Frederick Valentine has 9 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6339 for the advisor ID.