Sam Perlis


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1938 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Maximal Orders in Rational Cyclic Algebras of Composite Degree

Advisor: A. (Abraham) Adrian Albert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Faith, CarlPurdue University195525
Kovach, LadisPurdue University1951
Ritchie, BillPurdue University1954

According to our current on-line database, Sam Perlis has 3 students and 28 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6354 for the advisor ID.