Anatol Rapoport


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1941 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Construction of Non-Abelian Fields with Prescribed Arithmetic

Advisor 1: Otto Franz Georg Schilling
Advisor 2: A. (Abraham) Adrian Albert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gamson, WilliamUniversity of Michigan1960
Kilgour, (Donald) MarcUniversity of Toronto19731
Mowshowitz, AbbeUniversity of Michigan19674
Perkins, LindseyUniversity of Michigan1970
Pitchik, CarolynUniversity of Toronto1979

According to our current on-line database, Anatol Rapoport has 5 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6378 for the advisor ID.