Richard Donald Schafer


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1942 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Alternative Algebras over an Arbitrary Field

Advisor: A. (Abraham) Adrian Albert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Penico, AnthonyUniversity of Pennsylvania19505
Robbins, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Tomber, MarvinUniversity of Pennsylvania19522

According to our current on-line database, Richard Schafer has 3 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6381 for the advisor ID.