Eugene C. Paige, Jr.


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Jordan Algebras of Characteristic 2

Advisor: A. (Abraham) Adrian Albert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bobo, EdwinUniversity of Virginia1965
Carlson, JonUniversity of Virginia19677
Hoffman, FrederickUniversity of Virginia19641
Lehman, JamesUniversity of Virginia1986
Moore, RonaldUniversity of Virginia1966
Randolph, JohnUniversity of Virginia1967
Stroud, JuniusUniversity of Virginia1965
Ward, JamesUniversity of Virginia1968
Wood, JamesUniversity of Virginia1969

According to our current on-line database, Eugene Paige, Jr. has 9 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6440 for the advisor ID.