Richard Earl Block


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: New Simple Lie Algebras of Prime Characteristic

Advisor: A. (Abraham) Adrian Albert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fisher, JohnUniversity of California, Riverside1971
Fisher-Vasta, TammyUniversity of California, Riverside1998
Griffing, GaryUniversity of California, Riverside1986
Hughes, GordonUniversity of California, Riverside1975
Jacobs, JohnUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19691
Kearns, ThomasUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1968
Nail, BillyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1967
Whitlock, JamesUniversity of California, Riverside1972

According to our current on-line database, Richard Block has 8 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6459 for the advisor ID.